Review: Fauxpocalypse

Fauxpocalypse
Fauxpocalypse by Dave Higgins
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review from StoryCartel.com

I really wanted to like this short story collection a lot more than I did, since the concept was so cool: What if the world got ready for a massive collision that would end all life … and it missed?

There were a few good stories, a few extremely mediocre ones. and a bunch of just so-so tales. Many read like a watered-down The Day After or Threads. I did like that the stories were global in scope and not just set in one country. Other than that, it was pretty lackluster.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

