Review: Sharcano

Sharcano
Sharcano by Jose Prendes
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Yeah, I know …”Sharcano”? WTH? I debated dropping a star for trying to cash in on Shark Week/Sharknado, but decided that I liked the book enough not to penalize it for some asshat marketing scheme.

It’s actually a fairly good book in terms of an action tale – it’d make a good SyFy mini-series, though I’m sure they’d screw it up by adding wrestlers or NASCAR or something stupid like that. The characters are cardboard, but the story is fun and makes no sense whatsoever. It’s an everything-but-the-kitchen-sink kind of book. But it is surprisingly well-written and definitely entertaining.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

