Review: Major Matt Mason-Moon Mission – A Big Little Book

Major Matt Mason-Moon Mission - A Big Little Book
Major Matt Mason-Moon Mission – A Big Little Book by George S. Elrick
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I remember wanting this one when I was a little tyke, but instead picked up the Invaders BLB. Don’t know why. So I was glad to find this fairly cheap on eBay a few weeks ago.

Unfortunately, it really wasn’t worth the wait. Mind you, this was an extremely well-written and fast-paced BLB. But the story involves giant oxygenated rabbits jumping all over the moon, which I think even as a kid I would’ve looked at and called ‘bull&$#%”. That plot point ruined a very good story. The artwork was pretty good, and they got most of the gizmos that were also toys to look like they were supposed to look, and even remembered to color Sgt. Storm’s spacesuit red.

But it was a letdown on the whole. Kinda glad I picked the Invaders now…

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

