Review: Photo-Journal Guide to Comic Books

Photo-Journal Guide to Comic Books
Photo-Journal Guide to Comic Books by Ernst W. Gerber
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I have to say this is one of those books I had wished I had bought back in the day, but it (and it’s co-volume) were way out of my price range. Now, to be honest, it’s a pretty useless book, since you can find all of these covers on the internet, and most of the complete comics themselves as well. There is a lot of interesting artwork, but it doesn’t cover full runs of all the series – there are a LOT of missing issues.

I thought I’d finally get this one, given that it was 92 cents plus shipping, and it was a steal at that price, but I would’ve hated to have paid full price for it. You can get nearly all your nostalgia for free nowadays; don’t waste your money on tiny pictures when you see the full-sized art.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

